Charlotte Recreation
Register Now

Recreation Commission

The Recreation Commission was formed in 1986 to act in an advisory capacity to the selectboard. The selectboard appoints the nine community members based on their interest and willingness to support recreation in the Town of Charlotte. 

The commission's responsibilities include, but are not limited to:
- Promoting recreation in the Town of Charlotte.
- Identifying present and future recreational opportunities and developing a capital budget based on the needs and desires of the Charlotte residents. 
-Working with the Recreation Director.
- Supporting the Recreation Director with planning, presenting, and implementing yearly budgets for town recreational programs and facilities. 
-Reviewing and scheduling events sponsored  by non-municipal organizations using town roads and public venues.

Current Recreation Commission Members:
-Bill Fraser-Harris, Chairman 
-Craig Reynolds 

-Greg Smith 
-Judy Hill                
-Rich Ahrens 
-Bill Pence
-Jeff Giknis
-Christy Gallese


Bill Fraser-Harris

Return to Previous List